Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Resort Access Network complaints

100 East Sybelia Avenue #217
Maitland, FL 32751
| Get Directions

(877) 475-6005

http://www.resortaccessnetwork...

Please call 1 (877) 475-6005.

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$14,295.00

Total Amount Settled:
$11,295.00

Complaint Experience

88%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

8 complaints against Resort Access Network closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
1 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
2 Agreed to make an adjustment
1 Refusing to make an adjustment
4 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

8 complaints against Resort Access Network

Sort by

3/10/2020

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $1,899.00 Amount Settled: $1,899.00

Customer Complaint

2/19/2020

On 11/7/2019, I was contacted by Patrick Kennedy from Resort Access Net in a fast pitched scheme that I should have recognized as too good to be true. He promised to keep in touch frequently to let us know when our weeks were rented. I paid him 1899 to pay for 3 extra vacation weeks that his company would rent out for 1800-2100 per week. Since that time I have tried calling on a number of occasions. I leave my name and number, etc and no call back until today. I am pretty sure I have been scammed. I paid for a service and feel that I did not receive the service I was promised by Mr. Kennedy. Resolution Sought A refund would be great, but I did sign a contract and believe there will be no refund at this time. I would like this company to be stopped so others like myself are not scammed. I would rate the company with no stars if it were possible.

Read More

Company Response

2/26/2020

We have reviewed your complaint and appreciate your business as a valued client of RAN. Our previous conversation has addressed your stated concern. We have different departments that handle separate aspects of our business as any other company would. Our sales department does not have access to client’s profiles once they are on board with us. This information is turned over to our customer service department. If a client is contacted by or contacts our sales department, they would not have any record of this. They would have to turn this over to customer service and customer service will be able to verify this information. We provided you the customer service department information through the recorded verification and we specified that if you have any questions or doubts regarding your account, you can contact the customer service department directly at 407-278-4311, 10:00am to 5:00pm EST Monday- Friday.

Read More

2/10/2020

RESPONSE: Refusing to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $1,899.00 Amount Settled: $1,899.00

Customer Complaint

1/16/2020

Revised Complaint: We were told they affiliated with the time share that we own, by Patrick Kennedy who works there. Unfortunately to our dismay we were totally taken advantage of. ************************************************************************************** Was scammed by Resort Access Network Resolution Sought Would like our money back.

Read More

Company Response

1/24/2020

Prior to accepting any form of payment, we require a voice recorded verification. Our recorded verification ensures we have all your information correct and even more importantly, we get a verbal authorization of the fee and we ask if the representative provided any kind of promises, and if there were any, the verification process is stopped. Also, in that Verification we specifically state that we are not affiliated with any outside entities such as RCI, Interval International or any resort. We provided you the customer service department information through the recorded verification and we specified that if you have any questions or doubts regarding your account, you can contact the customer service department directly at 407-278-4311, 10:00am to 5:00pm EST Monday- Friday. Verification: See file - http://audio.voicestamps.net/AMS/1067/audio/47314990135.MP3 Authorization ID: 47314990135 Time stamp: 11/7/2019 12:08:36 PM Verifications by Voicestamps It is indicated in the agreement that you signed on November 7th, 2019 "Resort Access Network, LLC (RAN) is an independent for sale / for rent by owner marketing and advertising company. Resort Access Network is NOT a real estate brokerage firm nor is Resort Access Network, LLC affiliated with any vacation property resort." As well as, "This agreement does NOT guarantee a sale or a rental." We have been advertising the property now for over two months. We have attached all signed contracts and since all terms and conditions were properly revealed prior to accepting payment, and all services are being provided, we kindly decline to provide the consumer with any refund. She does still have access to the 100 Money back guarantee which is also explained in her agreement. "If owner is able to obtain an offer and generate a sale or rental other than through the marketing efforts of RAN, RAN will refund 100 of the advertising fee to the owner. (Property must be rented/sold within 10 of the original listing asking price and solely applies to the property that is contracted.)"

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

2/2/2020

They could have made any recording that they wanted,you can do that today.The paper work they sent has has the Sheraton Vistana Villages on it.This company alone has 51 complaints with the better business bureau. Please help us as that is a good amount of money to lose.Plus they cannot rent out any of our Get Away weeks it's against the law.Thanks Please Help

Read More

Company Final Response

2/6/2020

We have addressed all of your concerns in our previous response. Also please note that the number of complaints on our Better Business Bureau are still much less then the 120 listed on your Sheraton Vistana Villages page. We have provided our marketing services to you and we do our best to satisfy all of our clients. We will continue to provide said services. If you have any further questions we recommend you contact our customer service department at 407-278-4311. Thank you.

Read More