Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Resort Access Network complaints

100 East Sybelia Avenue #217
Maitland, FL 32751
| Get Directions

(877) 475-6005

http://www.resortaccessnetwork...

Please call 1 (877) 475-6005.

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$12,396.00

Total Amount Settled:
$9,396.00

Complaint Experience

86%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

7 complaints against Resort Access Network closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
1 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
1 Agreed to make an adjustment
1 Refusing to make an adjustment
4 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

7 complaints against Resort Access Network

Sort by

2/10/2020

RESPONSE: Refusing to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $1,899.00 Amount Settled: $1,899.00

Customer Complaint

1/16/2020

Revised Complaint: We were told they affiliated with the time share that we own, by Patrick Kennedy who works there. Unfortunately to our dismay we were totally taken advantage of. ************************************************************************************** Was scammed by Resort Access Network Resolution Sought Would like our money back.

Read More

Company Response

1/24/2020

Prior to accepting any form of payment, we require a voice recorded verification. Our recorded verification ensures we have all your information correct and even more importantly, we get a verbal authorization of the fee and we ask if the representative provided any kind of promises, and if there were any, the verification process is stopped. Also, in that Verification we specifically state that we are not affiliated with any outside entities such as RCI, Interval International or any resort. We provided you the customer service department information through the recorded verification and we specified that if you have any questions or doubts regarding your account, you can contact the customer service department directly at 407-278-4311, 10:00am to 5:00pm EST Monday- Friday. Verification: See file - http://audio.voicestamps.net/AMS/1067/audio/47314990135.MP3 Authorization ID: 47314990135 Time stamp: 11/7/2019 12:08:36 PM Verifications by Voicestamps It is indicated in the agreement that you signed on November 7th, 2019 "Resort Access Network, LLC (RAN) is an independent for sale / for rent by owner marketing and advertising company. Resort Access Network is NOT a real estate brokerage firm nor is Resort Access Network, LLC affiliated with any vacation property resort." As well as, "This agreement does NOT guarantee a sale or a rental." We have been advertising the property now for over two months. We have attached all signed contracts and since all terms and conditions were properly revealed prior to accepting payment, and all services are being provided, we kindly decline to provide the consumer with any refund. She does still have access to the 100 Money back guarantee which is also explained in her agreement. "If owner is able to obtain an offer and generate a sale or rental other than through the marketing efforts of RAN, RAN will refund 100 of the advertising fee to the owner. (Property must be rented/sold within 10 of the original listing asking price and solely applies to the property that is contracted.)"

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

2/2/2020

They could have made any recording that they wanted,you can do that today.The paper work they sent has has the Sheraton Vistana Villages on it.This company alone has 51 complaints with the better business bureau. Please help us as that is a good amount of money to lose.Plus they cannot rent out any of our Get Away weeks it's against the law.Thanks Please Help

Read More

Company Final Response

2/6/2020

We have addressed all of your concerns in our previous response. Also please note that the number of complaints on our Better Business Bureau are still much less then the 120 listed on your Sheraton Vistana Villages page. We have provided our marketing services to you and we do our best to satisfy all of our clients. We will continue to provide said services. If you have any further questions we recommend you contact our customer service department at 407-278-4311. Thank you.

Read More

2/10/2020

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $1,899.00 Amount Settled: $1,899.00

Customer Complaint

1/16/2020

This company took advantage of my over 80 year old husband to pressure him into signing a contract right away. During their unsolicited phone call, they GUARANTEED that they would rent out our property. Of course, they did not. They never asked to speak to me, his wife, as I handle the financial matters in our family. I never knew until I saw the mysterious charge on our credit card. Basically, they took advantage of the vulnerable population of Senior Citizens for profit. I suspect this might be illegal predation on a fragile demographic and am pursuing multiple avenues unless we are reimbursed. These people are shameless. Resolution Sought All we want is a refund of the money they scammed from us.

Read More

Company Response

1/24/2020

We appreciate your opinion, we are in fact a licensed marketing company. Prior to accepting any form of payment, we make sure that all the information provided to consumers by our representatives is 100 accurate and we do this through the recorded verification process. We require this voice recorded verification because it ensures we have all your information correct and even more importantly, we get a verbal authorization of the fee and we ask if the representative provided any kind of promises or guarantees, and if there were any, the verification process is stopped. The questions from the recorded verification specifically ask: "Did your representative state that they had a specific buyer or renter for your property at this time?" and "Did your representative provide you with a verbal guarantee that the property will be sold or rented within an exact time or at an exact price?", If you had answered YES to ONE or BOTH questions we wouldn't continue with the verification process and we would not have sent you a contract because as a marketing company we cannot guarantee a specific date or person that will rent and/or buy your property. You can listen to this recording by simply inserting the link below into any web browser: Verification: See file - http://audio.voicestamps.net/AMS/1067/audio/56217669937.MP3 Authorization ID: 56217669937 Time stamp: 7/3/2019 1:01:33 PM --------------- Verifications by Voicestamps It is indicated in the agreement you signed on July 3rd, 2019 that "this agreement does NOT guarantee a sale or a rental," and that "Resort Access Network markets each account for a period of 90 days and will continue to do so every 90 days consecutively, if the owner's notification is received on or before the expiration date of its 90-day period." We simply request that you renew your account by verifying your information and confirming that you still own your property. Please contact our customer service department at 407-278-4311 to update your information as soon as possible.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

1/28/2020

Even this company's response to my complaint is deceptive. They guaranteed to rent my property, not at a specific date or price, nor to a specific renter or buyer. That's obviously unlikely beforehand and that's not what they promised. It's been almost 9 months since that promise and we have gotten nothing. Additionally, my husband is over 80 years old and never did they ask him to consult with his wife who is the joint owner of the property. I handle most financial matters and he didn't inform me until it was too late. They did the "Gish Gallop" on him and it worked. Shameless abuse of vulnerable Senior Citizens.

Read More

Company Final Response

2/6/2020

We have address in our previous response that the recorded verification clearly addressed all confusion on any guarantees and what services we provide. That recorded verification is then followed with a black and white contract that clearly states the same, which you signed and agreed to. We have been providing the contractually obligated marketing services as agreed to by both parties in said marketing agreement, and will continue to. If you have any further concerns we recommend you contact our customer service department for further assistance at 407-278-4311.

Read More