The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys

based on 8 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    10940 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 1600
    Los Angeles, CA 90024
  • Phone:
    (888) 515-3529
  • Website:
  • Social:
    The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys on Twitter The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys on Blog The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys on Facebook 
  • Hours:
    Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Jeffrey C. Pettys (Owner)
  • Business Started:
    5/17/1993

The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys specializes in obtaining K1 Fiance Visas, CR1 and IR1 Marriage Visas and Green Cards for the fiances and spouses of US Citizens. Our office also helps foreign students married to US Citizens adjust their status.

2,986 inquiries

About The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys

Born in Detroit, Michigan, Jeffrey C. Pettys grew up in Ohio. Mr. Pettys attended The Ohio State University and received his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Mr. Pettys met his wife, Pilar Cusi, while attending college. Upon graduation, Mr. Pettys worked as a Commercial Banker in Pitt...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 05/02/2011

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys

How does BCA rate The Law Offices of Jeffrey C. Pettys?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

8 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very kind and helpful attorney

    Posted on 1/11/2019

    When I was looking For an immigration attorney, I spoke to several over the phone. But none were as kind, patient, and willing to explain everything in such detail as Jeff Pettys. Before I had even agreed to take him on as our attorney, he took the time on the phone to answer all of our questions. Jeff has been extremely helpful through the whole immigration process for my husband and knows the process and system very well. He knew how long every step we take and let us know exactly what to expect. I am very happy that we found Jeff Pettys!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Best lawyer for K-1 fiancé visa

    Posted on 1/3/2019

    Jeff is undoubtedly the best lawyer for K-1 visa.
    Throughout the process of the K-1 visa, Jeff had provided great guidance and helped us put up a file. We did run into some hurdles along the way, but Jeff went above and beyond our expectations and helped us in the situation where we had almost lost the hope of our visa being granted.
    He did a wonderful job, he fought for our rights and made sure that we got the visa.
    He truly cares for his clients and goes above and beyond the expectations to help them.
    From our personal experiences, We can assure you that he would even fight for you if needed.
    We wouldn't have gotten positive results without his help!
    We strongly recommend Jeff for K-1 visas.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Always Available for His Clients

    Posted on 12/4/2018

    Jeff did the K1 visa for my (now) wife and I. Throughout the process he was always available fo rmy constant calls and emails, and was totally transparent through the whole process. He made it easy to understand and get through. We had no hiccups the whole time and I wholeheartedly recommend his services. He's not only a good lawyer, but he is a good guy too. I enjoyed my conversations with him and I know if I was ever in a jam he'd have my back.

    -Brett (Knoxville)

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Attorney for Marriage based Green Card

    Posted on 11/28/2018

    Jeff was an incredible lawyer, he made the process for my change of status so easy and smooth. He helped us collect all the paperwork we needed, and helped with us filling out of the paperwork as well, which can be overwhelming. When I needed him to write a letter so I could expedite the process of my advance parole, he didn't hesitate. Without a doubt Jeff was the best option for us and I got my green card in a record breaking 5 months.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ana and Dan Goulet Case

    Posted on 5/2/2018

    Great Job, he really helped us to get my residence, he Is really good.
    He guide us to the whole process,he knows what he Is doing.
    Without him would have been super difficult.

    Thank you so much,
    Dan and Ana

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Mr. Pettys assisted us and our case with efficiency and diligence.

    Posted on 8/29/2013

    I came to the United States as an international student with F-1 student visa. I am from Taiwan. During my first semester in college, I met my husband, who is an US citizen. We fell in love and got married 7 years later. However, we were so discouraged by the amount of paperwork involved to do the immigration work for me to stay, that we waited until 2 years after we got married to start. My husband and I were overwhelmed with the amount of paperwork and documentations required for my legal permanent resident application and we were very afraid that any mistakes that we might make would prolong the status of my application. We were fortunate to have found Attorney Jeffrey C. Pettys from our initial search on the internet of an Immigration Attorney. Mr. Pettys assisted us and our case with efficiency and diligence. He reassured us throughout the process of the application, which made us feel at ease. In addition, Mr. Pettys was readily accessible and resolved all of our concerns immediately. With Mr. Pettys’ expertise, I received my Conditional Legal Permanent Residence five months after submitting my application for the Adjustment of Status for Legal Permanent Residency. Furthermore, my husband and I feel honored to have kept Mr. and Mrs. Pettys as our good friends.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very professional and knowledgeable

    Posted on 8/29/2013

    From the first day I met Attorney Jeff Pettys, I knew everything was going to turn out just fine. He had a very polite and kind way about himself as well as being very professional and knowledgeable in immigration matters. He was very clear and straightforward with all the information that he provided to me and was always available whenever I had any questions. I was very impressed with his efficient and organized manner in preparing all the paperwork for us and keeping us updated on the status of the application. He was also very encouraging and supportive along the way which gave us a pleasant experience throughout the time. In the end, not only did he get my wife her fiancé visa in order for her to come to the United States from Lebanon but afterwards he also prepared the paperwork for her to receive her green card which she received as well! We’re very grateful and appreciative for everything Jeff has done for us and we would recommend him to anyone who needs any sort of immigration service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    My experience with Jeff has been very rewarding.

    Posted on 8/29/2013

    I met my wife in China, and we have been married for almost two years now. When we got engaged, we discovered that the immigration process and paperwork would be complicated and daunting. I found Attorney Jeff Petty’s webpage, and decided to contact him. After communicating on the phone and via the internet, I decided to hire him. It turned out to be the best move I made. Jeff started the process the very same day. He helped get the K Visas and the Green Cards for my fiancée and her daughter. My experience with Jeff has been very rewarding. All my phone calls to him were returned promptly. He takes time to get to know his clients. I truly feel he loves his job, and is excited to see good people fulfill their dreams. I think his best quality is his ability to calmly work though complex issues. Ours was a long and anxious process, and Jeff and I spent a lot of hours on the phone together. Whenever I called him, I was instantly put at ease with his assurance that everything would be all right. I find Jeff to be friendly, helpful and trustworthy.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review