based on 5 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    145 Pine Haven Shores Suite 2168
    Shelburne, VT 05482
  • Phone:
    (800) 970-3646
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Mega Depot on Facebook Mega Depot on Google+ Mega Depot on Twitter Mega Depot on YouTube Mega Depot on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Alex Cole
  • Business Started:
    11/14/1996

MegaDepot® is the factory-authorized distributor for a select group of prominent manufacturers of equipment, tools and instruments for applications within industrial, automotive, utility and specialty markets.

2,448 inquiries

About Mega Depot

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Mega Depot

How does BCA rate Mega Depot?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

5 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Pretty nice experience

    Posted on 7/25/2017

    The selection of products and the site in general are pretty well organized! sa for the prices - among the lowest one can find! I was searching for Agratronix hay moisture meter and eventually got here.
    The checkout process could have been faster, nevertheless the prices are something!!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    MegaDepot is a scamming company. Don't waste your time.

    Posted on 6/9/2017

    Their purchase process is less than to be desired. You have to fill out a request form for items. They verify the price and tell you it will be drop shipped and the manufacturer has it in stock. They will send you a PayPal invoice where you pay. Once paid you won't hear anything until you talk to them on chat since they don't respond to emails. They will then tell you the item is not in stock and will refund your money. I personally called the manufacturer to verify that it was in stock. They cancelled my order, then increased the price of the item by $673. I requested another quote and bam it sure was available at the higher price the same day. The company is a scam no question about it. Will not honor their verified price quote even know they have a process to verify their pricing.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/14/2017

    Dear Chad,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Please note that in our offer we have noted that at time of inquiry the item was in stock and that the stock is subject to change. Stock information from the manufacturer and other distributors has no reflection on our stock or order processing.

    As for prices, all manufactures are updating and changing prices on a regular basis and once the items sold out from our warehouse we changing them too.

    Nevertheless we still have a best price after the update.

    Do not hesitate to contact us further with any questions and feedbacks and we will be more than happy to assist you.

    Best regards,
    Mark

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    TERRIBLE experience 12/21/15 to 12/22/15

    Posted on 12/22/2015

    I ordered very important items for kids' gifts, and paid for expedited shipping. I was promised, in writing a specific delivery date. When I checked the tracking number, the date was 2 days later, which did not work, and the shipping level was not what I paid for or was on my receipt. I spent all morning on the phone and/or chat with "customer service", knowing that Fed Ex had the item in their possession (via tracking number), but the company had sent it via a much cheaper shipping option. All they had to do was make a call to get the shipping to match what I paid for and what my invoice stated. Instead they hemmed and hawed and tried to convince me to accept a date that was impossible. I thought we had agreed to a next-day delivery with a shipping refund when they suddenly cancelled my order. I am now driving an hour one way to get these items. I will NEVER order from this irresponsible, fly-by-night, customer unfriendly outfit.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Good Deal

    Posted on 11/13/2014

    I've had a deal with megadepot.com - I've purchased Flir E4 thermal camera. Although there was a little issue with delivery date, the cam is really great and at the best price ever! Thanks!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review